“Picasso famously said that ‘every child is an artist’. We at the Sir Hubert von Herkomer Arts Foundation want to give every child a chance to connect with and express their inner artist, at a time when arts are being squeezed out of the mainstream curriculum. All young people need positive outlets for their energy, and the arts can help children flourish in ways other subjects cannot.”
Helen McCrory OBE
1968 – 2021

Introducing The McCrory Award

The McCrory Award was created in honour of the charity’s Patron and dear friend Helen McCrory who was Patron since the Charity began in 2013. Helen was dedicated to HvH Arts, she passionately believed that every child should have equal opportunities in the arts, she was a huge believer that the arts should be accessible to every child.

The McCrory Award is a grant that will be awarded annually to supporting gifted disadvantaged young people who do not have access to the resources, the training and the finances to support them in their chosen medium.

The costs of studying the arts are prohibitive for many young people, and careers in the arts remain primarily the domain of the privileged. The McCrory Award is designed to provide a route through those barriers, giving all young people the opportunity to study the arts giving them the inspiration to become who they want to be, to follow their dreams and become a reality.


Every year HvH Arts host an annual exhibition of our children and young people’s work at the Alon Zakaim Fine Arts gallery in Mayfair in collaboration with Professional Photographer & CEO-Founder Debbi Clark with 100% of all sale proceeds of 1/1 editions going to support the McCrory award.

We would like to thank Marcella Martinelli for curating with Debbi Clark and all contributing photographers who have donated 1/1 photographs of Helen McCrory from Debbi Clark, David Venni, Ray Burmiston, Ian Derry, Charlie Gray , Chris Floyd and Clive Arrowsmith.

To acquire or view our portfolio of 1/1 limited edition framed artwork please email info@hvharts.org

100% of sale proceeds will go to ‘The McCrory Award’ fund.

Any donations, or if you would like to be a benefactor for the ‘McCrory Award’ please contact our CEO-Founder Debbi Clark at debbi@hvharts.org

The McCrory Award 2022Presented by our Patron: Damian Lewis CBE

Congratulations to Sienna Rackal, Joshua Bamgbose & Giada Averna.